Listen

I am theoretically copying the media drive to a new, smaller media drive, so I can delete the old, large media drive. It would be really nice if I could do this by telling Digital Ocean to consolidate the data of the existing drive and shrink it, but this is not the world where I can do that.

Resizing the main drive back down will be even more fun. I added a bunch of space when I was upgrading from 2.4.4 to 3.0.1 because some of the database migrations were running out of space. But I'll burn those bridges when I come to them.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Dragon Style

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!